福建圣农发展

英特乐提供综合的解决方案和服务助力禽类加工厂完成升级


英特乐是一家能够为我们提供传送带解决方案及相关增值服务的专业化公司,同时还能快速交付出色的传送带产品。

圣农相关负责人

客户目标

福建圣农发展(简称“圣农”)是亚洲一家大型家禽加工企业,所生产的禽类产品广销国内外市 场。为了满足市场的高需求,其位于福建省光泽县的肉鸡加工四厂需要开动两条生产线,每天 加工 26 万只鸡。为了实现这一产量,需要投入一千多名工人的庞大劳动力。

工厂内的部分工艺流程,包括分割生产线均采用人工作业;运送产品需要用到数十辆手推车和 大量中转筐。该工厂配备的原有摩擦力驱动输送机使用的是张紧型 PU 输送带,这种输送形式 容易打滑和跑偏,需要频繁维护,并且需要不定时整条更换。

为了提高效率,减少对劳动力的依赖和压力,圣农着手实施一个大型项目,以实现整个工厂的 自动化运营。除自动化外,食品安全和卫生也是该项目的主要目标。张紧型PU输送带在使用 过程中存在开裂、拉升、输送带背面及输送机内部不易清洁等问题以及由此产生的异物污染风 险,所以工厂管理人员希望避免这些风险。

英特乐解决方案

圣农的一系列项目要求包括:

  • 超过 3000 平方米的食品级安全模塑传送带,涉及多种不同类型的输送机,包括水平、提升/下降和转弯等不同应用
  • 传送带需要在很短的时间内进行交付和安装
  • 需要多家设备制造商的无缝配合
  • 需要提供增值服务,帮助工厂工人适应新的清洁规定,并确保良好的卫生性能

为了成功实现这些目标,圣农慎重选择了该项目的合作伙伴:英特乐。 

英特乐为圣农的输送机配备了 Intralox® FoodSafe™ 传送带。FoodSafe 传送带由可清洁、耐用 且耐化学腐蚀的材料制成,可应对各种食品制造挑战,包括与传送带相关的异物风险。这些传 送带在短短 45 天内就完成了制造和交付,这是该地区其他传送带供应商难以达到的一 个时间计划。

此外,英特乐团队还与圣农探讨了安装、卫生和应用优化问题,并及时提供现场支持,在快 速安装的两周时间内帮助协调了多家设备制造商的工作。英特乐旗下公司 Commercial Food Sanitation (CFS) 还为光泽工厂的员工开展了广泛的卫生、清洁和输送机设计培训。 

结果

英特乐、圣农和设备制造商之间的合作改变了圣农光泽肉鸡加工四厂的运营。圣农得以显著减 少需要投入的人力,同时继续实现其产量目标,并且自安装以来实现了零停机。也无需再使用 数十辆手推车和大量的中转筐,同时大大降低了输送带的备件库存。

自 2019 年 2 月安装以来,英特乐的 FoodSafe 传送带从未造成打滑和跑偏的问题。此款传送带 只需要非常少的维护,并且经证实比 张紧型PU传送带更耐用。工厂管理人员对 FoodSafe 传送 带的卫生性能以及英特乐的综合服务和支持都感到比较满意。在安装后的一年时间内,英特乐 进行了多次系统运行状况检查,并且对 40 名圣农员工开展了 CFS 卫生和输送机设计培训。除 了提供持续的服务和支持外,英特乐还将继续进行年度现场维护服务。

有关英特乐如何帮助您保护您的品牌的更多信息,请访问我们的 FoodSafe™ 页面

Fujian Sunner Development

Intralox Supports Whole Poultry Plant Upgrade with Comprehensive Solution and Services


Intralox is a professional company that can provide us belting solutions and related value-added services, in addition to an excellent product delivered very quickly.

Related Project Leader, Fujian Sunner Development

Customer Objectives

One of Asia’s largest poultry processors, Fujian Sunner Development (“Sunner”) manufactures products for both the domestic market and export. To meet high demand, its #4 poultry processing plant in Guangze, Fujian Province, needed to process 260,000 chickens per day across two lines. Achieving this throughput required a large labor force of more than a thousand workers.

Many parts of the plant, including its cutting lines, were fully manual; moving product required dozens of trolleys and a large number of crates. The previous friction-driven conveyors the plant did have were equipped with tensioned polyurethane (PU) belting, which was prone to slipping and mistracking, required frequent maintenance, and needed replacement on occasion.

To improve efficiency and decrease dependence and stress on labor, Sunner embarked on a major project to automate operations across its entire plant. In addition to automation, food safety and sanitation were other major project goals. Plant officials knew the potential hygiene risks associated with tensioned polyurethane (PU) belting—including cracks, difficulty cleaning the backside and inside of the conveyor, and related foreign material risk—and wanted to avoid them.

Intralox Execution

Sunner’s broad list of project requirements included:

  • More than 3000 sq m of food-safe, modular plastic conveyor belting across several different conveyor types, including horizontal, incline/decline, and radius conveyors
  • Exceptionally quick delivery and installation of the belts
  • Seamless coordination of multiple equipment manufacturers
  • Value-added services to help plant workers adapt to new sanitation protocols and ensure proper hygienic performance

For all of these, Sunner cautiously turned to their project partner: Intralox.

Intralox equipped Sunner’s conveyors with Intralox® FoodSafe™ belting. FoodSafe belts are made from cleanable, durable, and chemically resistant materials that address food manufacturing challenges, including belt-related foreign material risk. The belts were manufactured and delivered in just 45 days, a timeline that other belt suppliers in the region would have difficulty meeting.

In addition, the Intralox team consulted with Sunner on installation, sanitation, and optimizing the application. They also provided on-site support and helped coordinate multiple equipment manufacturers during the rapid two-week installation. Commercial Food Sanitation (CFS), an Intralox company, conducted extensive sanitation and conveyor design training with Guangze plant personnel.

Results

The collaboration between Intralox, Sunner, and the equipment manufacturers has transformed operations at the Guangze #4 poultry processing plant. Sunner has significantly reduced its labor needs while continuing to achieve its throughput targets and experiencing zero downtime since installation. Dozens of trolleys and a large number of crates have been eliminated, and stock inventory needs for belting and spare parts have been greatly reduced.

Since being installed in February 2019, Intralox’s FoodSafe belts have caused no slipping or mistracking. The belts have required only minimal maintenance and have proven far more durable than tensioned PU belt. Plant officials are pleased with both the hygienic performance of the FoodSafe belts and Intralox’s comprehensive services and support. Within one year of the installation, Intralox had performed multiple system health checks, and 40 Sunner employees had undergone CFS sanitation and conveyor design training. Intralox will continue to perform yearly onsite maintenance service in addition to ongoing service and support.

For more about how Intralox can help you protect your brand, visit our Intralox® FoodSafe™ page.