美国爱达荷州 GPOD 公司 | Verbruggen

美国爱达荷州 GPOD 公司借助英特乐 ARB 解决方案每年节省 32 万美元成本


这项技术与我们考察过的其他系统相比是一个质的飞跃。

Clayne Bloom
美国爱达荷州 GPOD 公司仓库经理

美国爱达荷州 GPOD 公司饱受工厂后端劳动力短缺问题的困扰。具体来说,这家新鲜土豆包装商的员工需要工作一整天时间,手动完成箱重达 22.7 千克的产品堆垛,如此苛刻的条件造成人员流动率居高不下。因此,他们急需找到一种解决方案,实现自动化码垛,并提高产线缓存堆积的能力。该公司寻求一套每分钟能将 26 箱产品输送到码垛机的系统。

在项目初期,Verbruggen Palletizing Solutions 便邀请英特乐自动化专家参与讨论,帮助他们重新设计缓存堆积通道。除了 Verbruggen 的高速码垛机之外,GPOD 还引入了一整套英特乐解决方案来实现其需要的高堆积能力,其中包括:

  • DARB 4500 系列分拣机
  • 400 系列辊轮型传送带 
  • ARB 90 度直角传送 S400
  • 模拟服务
  • 输送机设计培训

Verbruggen 销售工程部与英特乐通力合作,为客户打造出了理想的解决方案。英特乐提供的设备、服务和培训帮助 GPOD 公司实现了每分钟将 26 箱产品输送到码垛机的目标。不仅如此,这套方案日后还能轻松升级,以实现每分钟 40 箱的输送效率。在重新设计工厂缓存堆积通道时,英特乐专家还提供了必要的技术支持,帮助 GPOD 实现了对产品流的 100% 可控性。通过这次合作,GPOD 公司取消了原本的 10 个人工操作岗位,将相应人员调派到其他岗位,并由此每年省下 32 万美元的成本。

GPOD of Idaho | Verbruggen

GPOD of Idaho Saves $320k Annually with Intralox ARB Solutions


This technology is leaps and bounds from the other systems we looked at.

Clayne Bloom
GPOD of Idaho Warehouse Manager

GPOD of Idaho was facing labor challenges at the back end of its plant. Specifically, the U.S. fresh potato packer struggled to keep employees who were willing to manually stack 50-lb (22.7-kg) boxes of product all day long. The company needed a solution to automate its palletizing line and increase accumulation capacity. GPOD wanted a system that could deliver 26 boxes per minute to the palletizer.

Verbruggen Palletizing Solutions brought Intralox automation experts into the conversation early for help with redesigning the customer’s accumulation lanes. In addition to a Verbruggen high-speed palletizer, GPOD implemented a suite of Intralox solutions to achieve the high accumulation capacity it required, including:

  • DARB Sorter S4500
  • S400 Roller Top belting 
  • ARB 90-Degree Transfer S400
  • Simulation Services
  • Conveyor Design Training

Together with Intralox, Verbruggen Sales Engineering was able to deliver an ideal solution. The equipment, services, and training provided by Intralox helped GPOD achieve its goal of delivering 26 boxes per minute to the palletizer and can easily be upgraded to 40 boxes per minute. Intralox's experts provided the technical support needed to redesign the plant’s accumulation lanes, which has given GPOD 100% control over the product flow. The company was also able to reassign 10 manual labor positions and save $320,000 each year.