北美虾加工厂

虾加工厂将卫生清洁效果提升 95%,并获得 BAP 认证,实现卓越的食品安全水平


在我们的整个 BAP 认证过程中,我们一直依赖英特乐的专业知识和技术。他们的宝贵知识不仅帮助我们成功地获得了认证,还提升了我们的生产效率、产品质量和品牌声誉。

北美虾加工厂生产经理

客户目标

一家北美冷冻虾加工厂在开始生产大约一年后,决定努力取得全球食品安全倡议组织 (GFSI) 的最佳水产养殖实践 (BAP) 认证。该加工厂之前为了完善其危害分析临界控制点 (HACCP) 计划,已与英特乐旗下公司 Commercial Food Sanitation (CFS) 有过合作,此次该加工厂再次联系 CFS 和英特乐,以期在实现出色的食品安全方面获得帮助。

英特乐解决方案

该加工厂与 Intralox® FoodSafe™ 专家合作,并选择了 Intralox FoodSafe 技术推进其 BAP 认证之旅。最初的工作是向 CFS 咨询以 及获得培训,包括以下内容:

  • 开展就绪性评估,包括审查设施布局、当前计划、良好的制造实 践 (GMP) 政策和卫生规范
  • 确定在卫生和食品安全方面有待改善之处
  • 为全体团队成员提供现场交互式卫生培训,涵盖卫生基本要素的 七大步骤,并为团队提供练习清洁输送机的实践机会
  • 制定全面的书面卫生标准操作程序 (SSOP)

在评估期间,去虾皮机传送带的进料装置被认定为需要改进的区 域,因为它所产生的细菌化验标本数量高于合格值。利用 Intralox FoodSafe 团队的专业知识,英特乐帮助该加工厂将他们以前的传送 带系统升级为了 Intralox ThermoDrive®(热塑驱动)无张紧力技术, 以进一步优化加工厂的设施并帮助他们实现食品安全目标。热塑驱 动技术包括平整、均质的热塑传送带,与模块化传送带相比,该款 传送带更易于清洁。该加工厂还将热塑驱动传送带与英特乐的链轮间隔装置及 ThermoLace™ 拼接系统结合使用,进一步提升了传送带 的性能,并大大简化了清洁过程,缩短了清洁时间。

升级过程快速且轻松。在安装准备过程中,该加工厂只进行了非常 少的设计和改造,而安装是在一个预先排定的短暂维护期间进行 的。之前,该工厂的旧传送带系统需要三个人安装,但重量更轻的 热塑驱动传送带只需要一个人安装。

成果

凭借英特乐的专业知识和出色的技术,加上公司对卫生战略和执行 工作付出的长期努力,我们成功地帮助这家北美虾加工厂获得了 BAP 认证,并继续树立了卓越食品安全的标杆。具体成果包括:

  • 降低食品安全风险,使高于限值的 ATP 细菌化验标本数量平均 减少 95%,并获得 GFSI 的 BAP 认证
  • 改进了传送带清洁流程,从而节省了多达 50% 的时间、资源、 水和化学品,同时仍然取得卓越的卫生清洁效果
  • 优化运营,实现卓越的卫生和食品安全水平,同时不对运营效率 造成负面影响

有关英特乐如何帮助您保护您的品牌的更多信息,请访问我们的 FoodSafe™ 页面

North American Shrimp Processor

Shrimp Processor Achieves 95% Sanitation Improvement and Earns BAP Certification for Superior Food Safety


We have relied on Intralox’s expertise and technology throughout our BAP Certification process. Their invaluable knowledge not only enabled us to achieve certification, it also improved our efficiency, product quality, and brand reputation.

Production Manager, North American Shrimp Processor

Customer Objectives

About a year after starting daily production, a North American frozen shrimp processor decided to work toward its Best Aquaculture Practices (BAP) Certification from the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI). Having already worked with Commercial Food Sanitation (CFS), an Intralox company, to refine its Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) plan, the processor reached out to CFS and Intralox to help it achieve the pinnacle of food safety excellence.

Intralox Execution

The shrimp processor partnered with Intralox® FoodSafe™ experts and selected Intralox FoodSafe technology in its journey toward BAP Certification. This began with consulting and training from CFS, including:

  • A readiness assessment, in which it reviewed the facility layout, current programs, good manufacturing practices (GMP) policies, and sanitation practices
  • Identification of areas for sanitation and food safety improvement
  • An on-site, interactive sanitation training for all team members, covering the seven steps of sanitation essentials and providing hands-on opportunities for the team to practice cleaning conveyors
  • Development of a comprehensive, written sanitation standard operating procedure (SSOP)

During this assessment, the infeed to the shrimp peeler belt was identified as an area for improvement, as it was producing swab counts higher than desired. Leveraging the Intralox FoodSafe team’s expertise, Intralox helped the shrimp processor upgrade its previous belting system to Intralox ThermoDrive® tensionless technology to further optimize the processor’s facility and help it achieve its food safety goals. ThermoDrive technology includes flat, homogeneous thermoplastic belting that is significantly easier to clean than modular belting. The shrimp processor further improved its belt functionality by pairing the ThermoDrive belt with Intralox’s Sprocket Spacers and ThermoLace™ joining system, both of which meaningfully simplify and shorten the cleaning process.

The upgrade process was quick and painless. To prepare for installation, the shrimp processor made only minimal design and retrofit changes, and the belt installation itself took place during a short and regularly scheduled maintenance period. While the facility’s prior belting system required three people to install, the much lighter ThermoDrive belt required just one.

Results

Together with the company’s longstanding commitment to the hard work of sanitation strategy and execution, Intralox’s expertise and best-in-class technology helped this North American shrimp processor both acquire its BAP Certification and continue to set the standard for food safety excellence. These achievements included:

  • Reduction of food safety risk, resulting in both a 95% average reduction in above limit ATP swab counts and achievement of GFSI’s BAP Certification
  • Improved conveyance cleaning, resulting in up to 50% less time, resources, water, and chemicals required to maintain sanitation excellence
  • Optimized operations, through which superior hygiene and food safety were achieved without any compromise on operational efficiency

For more about how Intralox can help you protect your brand, visit our Intralox® FoodSafe™ page.